Carrot-Zucchini-Walnut Bread Recipe

For the past 3 weeks, I’ve baked some sort of bread or muffin on Sunday to eat throughout the week; a really nice option to have when I have early morning classes and need something easy to grab and eat on the go. This week I followed this recipe for “moist zucchini carrot bread” mostly because I had carrots and zucchini in the fridge that I needed to get rid of. This is a great recipe for this time of the year as the spices make it a great fall recipe, and even a nice Thanksgiving dinner addition! However I did make some slight alterations, as follows:

  • I halved the entire recipe as I only wanted to make 1 loaf.
  • Because I didn’t have allspice, I added 1/4 extra teaspoon each of cinnamon and nutmeg
  • Helpful tip: after the loaf is completely cooled and removed from the pan, wrap it in plastic wrap or aluminum foil and let it sit overnight; I found this really helps incorporate all the flavors together and makes it taste even better the next morning!

I wish I had some photos of my finished result to show you, but it turned out so good that my roommates and I devoured it before I even thought to take a picture! Regardless, this was a great recipe that I thought I’d share!

Leave a comment